ALLAMAKEE COUNTY BOS • MINUTES 12.30.2024

MINUTES OF THE ALLAMAKEE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

MONDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2024 Board members present: Keatley, Reiser, Byrnes. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Byrnes, followed by Pledge of Allegiance. 24.407-Motion Keatley/Second Reiser to approve today's agenda and minutes from December 23.

Reiser to approve today's agenda and minutes from December 23, 2024 meeting. Motion carried. The following people were present at various times throughout the meeting in person or via Zoom: Joseph Moses – Standard newspaper, Kim Engrav – Auditor/Clerk to

Supervisors, Brian Ridenour, Ross Gerdes, Clark Mellick, Tom Clark, and Jane Regan. Public Comment: Jane Regan with Upper Iowa Insurance Company brought in the Insurance Dividend Check for term 2023-2024. She informed the Board of Supervisors

place for the future use of Dividend Funds. 24.408 Motion Reiser/Second Keatley to approve resolution to

that a Protocol Plan must be put in

obligate ARPA funds for Consultant fees not exceed \$750 and Public Safety Center water system project (additional)- not to exceed

\$86,000.
Roll Call: Riser – AYE, Byrnes-AYE Keatley- AYE. Motion Carried. 24.409 Motion Reiser/ Second Keatley to approve MOUs #1, #2, #3 for APRA Funds. Motion carried.

Department Head updates: Clark Mellick updated us on the water storage and is checking with Roger Mohn to check on the water storage size and see if it can be scaled back and still have appropriate sizing for the building. Ross Geerdes gave an update on Conservation. The winter hours will be starting January and they will now be open until noon on Saturdays and closed on Sundays. They will also be starting their winter projects and programs. 24.410-Motion Keatley/Second Reiser to adjourn. Motion carried. Dan Byrnes, Chairperson

ATTEST:
Denise Beyer, Auditor
Published in the Postville Herald on
January 8, 2025.

IOWA DISTRICT COURT ALLAMAKEE COUNTY LECHTENBERG ESTATE • CASE NO. ESPR015000

THE IOWA DISTRICT COURT FOR ALLAMAKEE COUNTY CASE NO. ESPR015000

CASE NO. ESPR015000 NOTICE OF PROBATE OF WILL, OF APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTORS, AND NOTICE TO

CREDITORS IN THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF EDNA K. LECHTENBERG, Deceased

To All Persons Interested in the Estate of Edna K. Lechtenberg, Deceased, who died on or about December 6, 2024:

You are hereby notified that on

December 23, 2024, the Last Will and Testament of Edna K. Lechtenberg, deceased, bearing date of October 28, 2015, was admitted to probate in the above named court and that Ronald J. Lechtenberg and Gary A. Lechtenberg and Gary A. Lechtenberg have been appointed Executors of the estate. Any action to set aside the will must be brought in the district court of said county within the later to occur of four months from the date of the second publication of this notice or one month from the date of mailing of this notice to all heirs of the decedent and devisees

under the will whose identities are

reasonably ascertainable, or thereafter be forever barred.

Notice is further given that all

Notice is further given that all persons indebted to the estate are requested to make immediate payment to the undersigned, and creditors having claims against the estate shall file them with the clerk of the above named district court, as provided by law, duly authenticated, for allowance, and unless so filed by the later to occur of four months from the date of the second publication of this notice or one month from the date of mailing of this notice (unless otherwise allowed or paid) a claim is thereafter forever barred.

Dated December 23, 2024. /s/ Ronald J. Lechtenberg, Executor of Estate

Executor of Estate 10185 Highway 18 Postville, IA 52162 /s/ Gary A. Lechtenberg,

Executor of Estate 616 Hardin Drive

Postville, IA 52162

Published in the Postville Herald on January 1 and 8, 2025.

CITY OF POSTVILLE • CITY PAYROLL 2024

CITY OF POSTVILLE - CITY PAYROLL 2024

City Payroll 2024: Will Schlueter-\$45,167.21; Jakub Conner-\$14,285.36; James Cunningham-\$69,584.78; Matthew Ellis-\$72,785.39; Jesse Paul-\$3,702; Sierra Fox-\$58,262.29; Robert Millin-\$15,582.00; David Imoehl-\$55,862.58; Chris Hackman-\$64,049.93; Zachery Steffans-\$62,634.34; Samuel Jacobs-\$6,345.50; Darcy Radloff-\$82,079.14; Heather Bente-\$42,387.03; Blake Everman-\$54,319.88; Cletus Uhlenhake-\$6,441.50; Carrie Sholly-\$20,001.50; Aura Hernandez-\$1,260; Crystal Duffy-\$23,012.50; Stefani Ortiz-\$5,969.50; Dennis Koenig-\$2,500; Larry Moore-\$385; Ross Malcom-\$350; Mary Engstrom-\$420; Devora Klein-Mahr-\$420; Rebecca Engelhardt-\$455; David Schierholz-\$80; Brandon Sebastian-\$20; Dean Ohloff-\$60; Mary Jo Moore-\$60; Annette Frey-\$80; Isaac Jacobsen-\$60; Robert Schroeder-\$100; Richard Helgerson-\$60; Casey Mielke-\$4,332; Kathleen Looney-\$2,481.07; Maria Quiroz \$2,640; Koby Bohr-\$1,964.64; Gage Wilker-\$1,779.40; Delia Acevedo-\$1263.50; Jackson Moore-\$596.63

Published in the Postville Herald on January 8, 2025.